• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Meet The Dwarves – Sunny

Ah, Wednesdays. The hardest day of the week to spell.

Which means it’s time to introduce Sunny Dwarf, so named by the group because she is always so upbeat, happy, smiling and encouraging, even when her world is cloudy.

-aka- Sunny Dwarf

 

Writing has been a part of my life since adolescence. It has served as a vehicle for self-expression, creativity and has been an integral part of transforming my life at key points in time. Many different types of writing speak to me and over the years I have done my fair share of writing in poetry, non-fiction/self-help, journalism, and of course, my new favorite—young adult fiction with a thread of fantasy.

I also recently finished a ghostwriting project for a self-help book titled “Awakening 101—The Gift of Empowerment”.

I have spent the better part of 20 years trying to figure out what I want to do when I grow up. Now I know, as long as I’m growing, the ‘up’ part isn’t really important. I know writing and helping others will always be a part of what I do in some way or another.

In 1999, after 300+ hours of studying, practicing & growing, I became a Certified Clinical Hypnotherapist. Over the years, I have helped people quit smoking, lose weight, reduce stress, etc., and experience natural childbirth. (I have experienced natural childbirth twice, it’s awesome!)

In 2008, the voices in my head started talking. My fellow writers will know what I’m speaking of, but the rest of you are free to think I’m schizophrenic. Besides, most writers consider it a compliment because every voice represents a potentially future character. After ignoring the relentless voices for six months, I caved and started writing in Jan. 2009. I grabbed the family laptop computer, locked myself in the bedroom, and started writing. The first night, I don’t think I came out for almost eight hours. To me…it seemed like only two. I’ve been writing ever since.

 I’m primarily drawn to young adult characters, and I suspect it’s because I have five children ages 12-17 living under my roof. My house, my daily routines…are immersed in young adult viewpoints, situations and emotions. Writing about teenagers comes naturally to me.

I’m currently working on two novels, both Young Adult; a short story and working on several non-fiction projects, as well.

 Find me at:

http://gabrielletaylor11.wordpress.com/

Twitter: @AuthorGabrielle

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

