• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Self Discipline

This could be the world’s shortest blog.  I am not now, nor have I ever been disciplined, neither by myself or by others.  I set a very bad example in this regard.  I don’t do any of the things writers are supposed to do with regards to writing on a regular schedule.  This, I will  say for the record, is not recommended.

It is both depressing and frustrating to be away from your creative muse for too long.  And yet, I manage to do with far too regular a frequency.  I know better and it’s not good to piss off your muse.  Sometimes when I go looking for my muse he’s at the unemployment office trying to get benefits.  When I find that I let life get in the way of my writing I make a resolution to correct the problem.  This is usually easier to say than it is to do.

When I’ve drifted away for too long I’ll start getting back to it by working on cleaning up some edits.  I read over chapters I’ve written and clean up mechanical elements until the story grabs my attention.  That’s when my muse puts on his steel toed boots and opens his tool box.  I just stand back and let the fun begin.

Eerie Dwarf, AKA Dave Benneman

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

