• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES

“Whatever you are be a good one.” Abraham Lincoln

Greetings from the world of Eerie Dwarf.  Over the last several years my personal journey has prompted me to read many spiritual writings.  I would like to share some of my favorite excerpts with you today.

ON LIVING

“Happiness is a journey not a destination.” Souza

Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities have crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day. You shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.” Emerson

“There is no try.  There is do or not do.” Yoda

ON WRITING

“Substitute ‘damn’ every time you’re inclined to write very, your editor will delete it and the writing will be just as good.” Mark Twain

“You cannot fix a blank page.”  Unknown

“To write is human to edit divine.” Stephen King

ON FRIENDS

“True friends are those who really know you, but love you anyway.” Edna Buchanan

“Friends are like stars, you may not always see them, but they’re always there.” Unknown

“I want to be your friend, I want to guard your dreams and visions.” Bruce Springsteen

ON LOVE

“When you fish for love, bait with your heart not your brain.” Mark Twain

“One of the hardest things in life is having words in your heart that you can’t utter.” James Earl Jones

“Love is a paradox. You must give it away, in order to receive it.” Eerie Dwarf

I surround myself with these pearls, like these. It helps me to stay right sized.  I’ll close with one more that I aquired from a piece of art I bought recently, I beg the artists forgiveness, I don’t know their name and the signature is hard to read. I’ll do my best with the attribution.

“Everything changed the day he figured out there was exactly enough time for the important things in his life.” B. Andreas

With that in mind let us all focus on the really important things.  And “To thy own self be true.” William Shakespear

Thanks for checking in.  Next week I’ll share Eerie’s survival guide tips.

Eerie Dwarf AKA Dave Benneman


Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

