• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

But you’re published now

I’ve heard from a few writers and a few non-writers recently the above phrase. I’ll be talking about my writer’s group, the 7ED and how I have such and such project in for their critique.

I get a look of wide-eyed disbelief, then the comment, “But you’re published now. Why do you still need a critique group?”

And all I can do is laugh. Yes. I’m published now (with my very own editor, now 2 šŸ™‚

But that doesn’t mean all of a sudden I transformed into the most awesome, perfect writer ever born. HA!

I need them now more than ever. Talk to most published authors, and they’ll tell you how badly they still need their critique and writers groups. Because even published writers make mistakes. Huge glaring ones. And sometimes, we even forget to write a plot into a short story šŸ˜‰

I wouldn’t be here without my great, wonderful and totally awesome group.

And I wouldn’t last long in the publishing world without going to the 7ED first with everything I write so they can rip it to shreds. And I love that. Because it makes me a better storyteller and a better writer.

Love to all of them.

~ Amber aka Snarky

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

