• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Giving Thanks

 

Ahh, Welcome back to the swamp my friends, I’m glad you could join me.  It is Black Friday, ( a wonderful name for a day, don’t you think?) The swamp thing has decorated herself for the coming holiday with the blood of the undead. The way the red blood runs in rivulets  from  her green jowls, has her looking quite festive today. Don’t stare, you might make her angry, and nobody wants that, trust me.

Yesterday we celebrated Thanksgiving.  A day set aside for the sole purpose of being thankful for the blessings in our lives.  This is something we should be more aware of everyday.  I for one have been given a second chance at it.  Today, my awareness of the self-centered person I had been helps me to track my progress at living a more authentic life.  A life with God as my focus. He helps me to put the others first and to recognize the blessings in mylife.

We tend to take the people in our life for granted. The more important the person is to us the more likely we are to put some trivial thing ahead of their needs. I urge you today to keep the spirit of Thanksgiving in your heart all year. Make an extra effort to let your love ones know how much you love them, everyday.

Two quotes today first is from Paul 1 Corinthians 13:1 “If I speak in tongues of men and of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.”

Second is from Bruce Springsteen: “I’ll love you with all the madness is my soul”

Until next week then,

Write on,

Eerie AKA Dave Benneman

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

