• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Writing Everyday

Welcome back to the swamp. I don’t have much time to talk this week, my muse is on his way to pick me up. We’ve got work to do. This is the first week of Snarky’s new write everyday rule. I committed to the minimum of 1 hour a day because that’s how we roll here in the swamp. What she didn’t tell you is the penalty for falling short of the mark. Without going into the bloody details let’s just agree that her whip is a part of the equation and leave it at that shall we. Long, luxurious lashes are Snarky’s trademark and I’m not talking mascara here people. This would be the other reason I went with the minimum.

On the up side as I reported last week my dead beat muse is back, smelling of booze and cigarettes, but the tool box he carries his imagination in is thankfully intact. I can tell you all of this because he doesn’t think much of my blog and as far as I know he wouldn’t denigrate himself in order to read it. Not that these things aren’t true, but our relationship is a little strained at the moment and as any writer knows some things are better left unsaid. Speak of the devil, I see his truck coming. I’d better go; I’ll see you later.

Well, he took me on quite a ride and I wrote several pages of new material. Did I mention that he doesn’t like picking me up in the swamp. He says I smell (these are his words) of  rotting organic matter. Can you imagine? It’s a wonder he can smell anything over his own stench. Ahh, but I digress.

The point is this between Snarky’s threats and my Boozy muse returning like the prodigal son, I’ve actually been writing everyday this week. Words fail me when I try describe the exhilaration I feel when I walk away from the key board knowing that I got some good work done. When elation fades to a quiet contentment the color of my world slides from a screaming red-orange to serene blues and dark purples.

Next week I’ll update you all the Zombie news that’s fit to print and some that isn’t. Until then I’ll leave you with this Quote from Tom Stoppard.

“Words are sacred. They deserve respect. If you get the right ones in the right order you can nudge the world.”

Write On,

Eerie

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

