• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Meanwhile back at the Swamp

 

I returned to the swamp to find the place a complete mess.  The good news is the Swamp Thing’s party is over and they must be recovering below the surface.  The quiet is (pardon the expression) eerie.  I‘m waiting for my muse to arrive, he’s running late.  So while we wait allow me bring you up to speed on what’s going on.  Mischievous Raven is A.W.O.L so I had to find another way home from the old church.  Our experience in the Impenetrable Forrest was memorable to say the least.  I don’t think I’ll ever get their screams out of my head.  Devoured even as they ran from the Piranha Hummingbirds.  So we decided to take our chances, outrunning the zombies the entire trip back.  I’m not as fast as I once was, but my knowledge of how the undead think is a great advantage.  The reanimated are easily distracted, give them one warm brain and an all out donnybrook ensues.  Sometimes sacrifices must be made for the greater good.  I’m sure the sacrificed would take issue with our decision, but then they aren’t here to complain.

While I was hiding out at the church I had an opportunity to read Scott Kenemore’s now novel, Zombie Ohio.  Scott takes us a lighthearted journey through rural Ohio with Pete, who wakes from a car wreck with amnesia.  It is an a-typical zombie story being told from the zombie’s point of view.  Although Scott takes a while setting the hook I none the less found myself hanging onto each page while our zombie stumbles to the fact that he’s undead and of course hungers for brains.  I was rooting for our zombie although I couldn’t for the life of me figure out an acceptable ending for our hero.  Scott, however finds a way to bring the journey to an end, but there is an opening for a follow-up novel (or a rePete if you will).  As zombie books go this is a unique take on the subject and illustrates Scott’s originality and imagination.  Zombie Ohio is a most enjoyable read and one I recommend.  4 ½ tadpoles out 5.  Zombie Ohio is available at fine booksellers everywhere.  You can contact the author at the following links.

http://scottkenemore.wordpress.com/

http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Zombie-Ohio/Scott-Kenemore/e/9781616082062

http://www.myspace.com/theblissters

Here comes trouble my muse is walking (not a good sign) and he doesn’t look pleased at all.  Of course he rarely does.  Oh no, look over there.  You see his truck?  Don’t laugh.  This is bad, very bad.  Snarky’s whip is looking good to me right about now. I better go see if I can help before he kills me.

This weeks quote come from Pema Chodron:

The spiritual journey involves going beyond hope and fear; it involves stepping into unknown territory and continually moving forward.

Write on,

Eerie

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

