• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

ZOMBIE CON

Greetings once again, faithful readers.  Great news.  I’ve been invited as the keynote speaker at this year’s Zombie Con.  That’s quite an honor.  Don’t you think?  I mean me, Eerie Dwarf, keynote speaker.  What is so funny, Mischievous.

“Is dinner being served?”

Yes, I’m supposed to give a forty-five minute talk after dinner.  I don’t see what’s so funny.

“Hahaha.  Wait—a minute.  I have—to catch my breath.  So who’s for dinner?”

“It didn’t say what they’re serving.”

“You’re going to have a hard time talking when they’ve already eaten your brain.  Well maybe not.  You’re always speaking before you think.  Maybe no one will notice.”

They’re not going to eat me.  I’m the guest of honor.  I mean…don’t be ridiculous.  They wouldn’t eat me.  Would they?

“Can I have you blog post when you’re dead?”

You can’t write.

“That never stopped you.”

That was cold.

“Not as cold as your going to be at Zombie Con.”

“I invited you over to help pick a topic for my speech.  If you’re just going to make fun, forget it.

“I’ve got a topic for you. They need to update they’re image.  Shambling with both arms out is so 2010.”

That seems a little condescending.

“Okay here you go.  Are Jimmy Choo’s the best footwear choice with the one legged drag?  Or do you go with something more industrial like Doc Martins?”

Come on now Mischievous, they will eat my brain if I discuss fashion.

“Oooh oooh, I know, what wines goes best with the medulla oblongata?”

You’ve been a great help Mischievous.  Thank you so much.

“Seriously Eerie, you’re not actually considering going to this thing.”

Well, yeah I was.  I mean it sounded legit.  The invite says they’re sending a limo for me and all.

“Duh, all hearses are limos.”

You’re so miss trusting.

“I’ll miss you dude.”

That’s all the time we have for this week.  Say good night Mischievous.

“Good night Mischievous.”

That wasn’t too predictable was it?  This week’s quote comes from Bob Seger:

“I wish I didn’t know now what I didn’t know then.”

Write On,

Eerie

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

