• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

News From Wicked


“Hey Eerie I’ve got a letter from wicked.  She wants to know about the soundness of your mind.  Are you going to tell her or should I.”

“Pray tell, Mischievous.  What would you tell her?”

“I would tell that your mind is like a sound check before a stadium concert.  One two, one two, check, check, interspersed with a lot of feed back.”  Mischievous laughed then passed me the fried toad skins.

“Thank you Mischievous.  I think that the nicest thing you’ve said to me since I got us into this mess.  Take down this response to Wicked, you can drop off when you go check on my muse.”

Dear Wicked,

Thank you so much for the letter.  As you know my zombies are Free Range, with no added hormones.  Sunny advised me that the hormones were not healthy.  In order to provide a quality product some sacrifices have to be made.  It’s nice to see the Swamp Thing is back to her old self since she kicked the swamp gas.  I was sorry to hear that Hippy left town, as you said he’ll land on his feet, but the zombies will miss his brains.  As far as our muses are concerned I hope the Whip-Mistress can–

“Eerie, check it out. is that a Hummer on steroids coming up the mountain?  That troll better get out of…ouch that’s going to hurt tomorrow.  Who do you think it is?  I can’t see anything through those tinted windows.”

“Watch out!   It’s coming right at us.  Run.”  Grabbing the plate of toad skins I leap.

The drivers window slides down noiselessly.  “Hey stupid, it’s me, let’s go.  I’ve got a date.”

The signature red plaid shirt never looked so good.  “You’re a sight for sore eyes, but what’s she doing here?”  I nod my head at the female sitting next him.

“She’s holding the flask while I drive.  I can’t steer up these hills, run down trolls and hold the flask.  I might spill it in my new rig.  What do you think of my new ride, sweeeet huh?”

“Yeah it’s nice.  You didn’t spring for the fifty caliber machine gun, I see.”

“Wrong again. I ordered the after market version with the heat sensor auto sighting and a laser guided surface to surface missile launcher.  They’re back ordered, should be in this week.  Enough with the idle chit-chat.  I’ve got places to see, things to go, and people to do.”

“Can I talk to you for a minute?  Why did you have to bring her?  She scares me.  And I don’t like the way she’s eyeing Mischievous.  She looks hungry don’t they serve food at the Fillet Your Own?  You should feed her before you bring her out.”

“You know I can hear you Shorty.”She tips a flask to her lips and passes it.  “And I don’t like to be kept waiting, so get in or walk.”

“Who’re you calling Shorty?  You don’t buy your clothes at the Big and Tall shop.  Don’t you have something else you should be doing anyway?  I heard Wicked is looking for you.

“She’ll find me when I’m ready to be found and not before.  Not that it’s any of your business.”  She ran one finger along the sharp edge of a long knife as she spoke.

“Right then.  I’ll just g, ge, get in the back.  Come on Mischievous.”

“You’re on your own. I’m not riding with her.  I’ll see back at the swamp.”  With a graceful leap and a flap of his onyx wings he soared on the wind.

“I hope I see him back there.  I’ll leave you with this appropriate quote from Edgar Allen Poe.”

“But the Raven, sitting lonely on the placid bust, spoke only

That one word, as if his soul in that one word he did outpour.

Write On,

Eerie

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

