• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

(Xposted at The Romance Studio)

So, I sat down to write my blog post about 3 hours ago. Then, I was interrupted by our second annual rainfall here in Arizona. LOL 

As tradition in my house dictates, the four kids and I raced outside to play in the strange thing called rain.

It was fun, and beautiful. My kids and I even played a few rounds of Ring-around-the-rosie, and fell into puddles of wet grass.

By the time we came into the house, shivering and soaked. The kids decided since it wasn’t quite 8pm (by a few minutes) they should get to have ice cream. After a bit of banter, I said yes and we had a blast having a picnic in the livingroom. After another hour of playing, it was bedtime and off they went, talking about how fun tonight was.

I hope they keep these memories as they grow, and share them with their kids.

Each day is a day to make memories like this. Sure, it cut into my writing time. But I’d rather spend the time with them, hearing their laughter and having a blast with my kids… while I can.

School starts in just over a week. My oldest is in high school now, my second in junior high. I can’t believe the time has gone so quickly.

But we have all the memories, LOL.

Q4U:

What memories do you love making with your family or friends?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

