• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Greetings and salutations minions,

I’m sure my absence has been sorely felt. (Hey, it’s my world.) Well I could go into some lengthy excuses here, but with writers slaving away at NANO (not me) and others getting published and cranking up their public exposure (again not me) my lame excuses don’t wash.  So I’ll say here and now, that I’m not always very reliable.  Although, I’ve been working on it for some time and I have improved.  The selfish and self-centered habits of half a century are hard to overcome.  The part that shames me the most is, I lash out at the people I hold most dearly.  Those who love me and have stood by me in spite of my many flaws.

The good news is my awareness of my defects allows me to ask for forgiveness and seek solutions to further improve myself.  Prayer is the first place I go these days and having my docs check my meds is next on my list.  So without further delay I’m signing off to get those things done.  I also have amends to make to loved ones.

One more item,we won’t be chatting again until after Thanksgiving.  I want to take a minute to thank God for the many blessings in my life.  I also want to remind you that shopping is NOT part of GIVING THANKS.  Take some time to hug your friends and family and forget about that list of things to do.  There will always be more things to do than you can get to.  But each day with your loved ones is a gift you will never get again.  Don’t squander them.

Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there, wondering, fearing, doubting, dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before.”  Edgar Allen Poe

Write On,

Eerie

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

