• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Welcome Back to the Swamp

Greetings and Salutations,

We are gathered around the cypress tree awaiting the traditional lighting of the swamp Christmas Cyprus.  The Swamp hasn’t looked this festive since the celebration of George Romero’s birthday last year.  Of course that was the beginning of the end of the Swamp Things addiction To swamp gas.  Not long after that party we had the intervention and she went off to the rehab.  I must say we’re very proud of her.  Mischievous Raven was given the honor of throwing the switch this year.  I hope his mischievous nature behaves tonight.  That’s a lot to hope I know.  Here he comes now.

“Happy holidays everyone, I am very happy the committee finally came to its senses and made me this years Master Of Cemeteries, I mean Ceremonies.  The zombie choir will sing some carols and the wassailing will commence after I throw the switch.  Thank you once again for the honor.  So without further a due.”

Ooh ahh, the tree is splendid and–what’s this, the traditional angel top has been replaced with a holographic Raven.  Oh my, I’m not sure how that’s going to go over.  Let’s grab some punch before the line gets to long.

“What do you think, Eerie?  Pretty nice huh.”  Mischievous points to the new tree topper.

I, I’m speechless.  It certainly is different from our angel.

“Speechless good or speechless bad?”

It’s very nice, but we are not celebrating your birth you know.  We have a day for that already and it’s always a great party.

“Yeah, but we don’t have a tree with lights and all for my birthday.”

Mischievous, it’s not about you.  This is about the birth of our Savior.

“Yeah, but I had it specially made.”

Mischievous?

“Can I leave it for tonight I’ll change…”

What do you think?

“I get off right away.  I catch up to at the punch bowl.”

He means well, he needs a little guidance from time to time, like we all do.

The walking dead decorating committee did a fine job although the materials they used are a little gruesome when you look closely.  They said all the decorations were green this year meaning they are all natural.  Now I see what they meant when they said taking them down will be a snap.  Or did they say snack.  The entrails wreath is especially grotesque when you get too close.  From afar it’s very colorful.  that’s just not right an undead nativity.

I hate to be the one to point this out, but we seem to be missing the true meaning of Christmas.  I’m heading down to A to Z Ammo.  I think it’s time to thin the zombie herd around here.  A few less shamblers is all I want for Christmas.  I know just where to get the help I need.

“Hey Eerie, the angel is back are we good now?”

Yes that’s very nice Mischievous, now let’s head over to the Slice Your Own Deli.

“What for?”

We’re going to send some these undead on to the promised land, but first I’m calling in the muses.

“You know the muses hate zombies, they’ll jump at the chance too…  I see where you’re going with this now.  You know they won’t leave one foot dragger standing.”

I’m counting on it.  They’ve ruined Christmas with their rotting decorations and new lyrics to all my favorite Christmas songs.  Have Yourself a Medulla Oblongata.  I telling you they’ve gone too far.

“You think your muse will give us a ride in the armored Hummer?”

I’ll ask him.  Let’s get going.

As for the rest of you, I’d make myself scarce. The muses are deadly when they get excited, but not all that particular as to whose head they’re chopping off.  Clear out and I’ll meet you back here next week.  We can survey the carnage then.

This week our quote comes from Robert Southey.

“By writing much, one learns to write well.”

Write On,

Eerie

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

