• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

News On Mischievous Raven

I’m sorry if I’ve kept you all waiting.  The truth is I’ve been busy licking envelopes.  Maybe I should start at the beginning.  Last week I received a ransom letter.  I’ve included it here for you all to read for yourself.

AS YOU CAN SEE THE BIRD IS FINE.  FOR NOW!  IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THREE QUERY LETTERS IN THE MAIL AS OF FEBRUARY 3RD THE BIRD DIES.  THERE WILL BE NO MORE EXTENSIONS.  THE MATTER IS CLOSED.  UPON RECEIPT OF PROOF OF THAT THE AFORE MENTIONED LETTERS HAVE BEEN SENT WE WILL CONTACT YOU TO MAKE ARRANGEMENTS FOR THE SAFE RETURN OF THE BIRD.  WE ASSURE YOU NO FOWL PLAY HAS BEFALLEN HIM YET.
IF WE LEARN THAT THE AUTHORITIES HAVE BEEN CONTACTED YOU WILL NEVER SEE HIM ALIVE AGAIN.  WE CAN NOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH.
ONE LAST THING WE WANT THREE MISCHIEVOUS RAVEN HOODIES ONE LARGE TWO MEDIUM AT THE TIME OF THE TRANSFER.
YOURS,
THE THREE MISFITEERS

I know.  No one can believe it wasn’t C. Rock Adile.  So now you know why I wasn’t here on Friday.  I’ve got to go.  I’ve still got work to do this week.  In light of my predicament I’ll leave you with this quote from The Three Misfiteers.  This was in Frank’s fortune cookie.

“It takes a year to make a friend, but you can lose one in an hour.”

Write On,

Eerie

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Those fiendish Three Misfiteers! The Prankster Duo has offered to take the hellhound out hunting over in Willowton. So let me know if we should set them loose!
    In the meantime, did you get those queries out yet? Mischievous isn’t looking too great!
    Wicked

    Reply
  2. Hold the Prankster Duo in check for now. I’ll keep you updated on developments as they transpire. Thank the Duo for their generous offer.

    Eerie

    Reply
  3. Susan Foss

     /  January 31, 2012

    Hope he’s been set free by now! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

