• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Spring and Leap Year

While I feel for friends in the North East with all their apocalyptic cold and snow, I do have to admit I’m loving the weather here in Arizona. For weeks, we were below average temps.

But this past week, we’ve actually hit in the 80’s. Ahhh.

Talk about great weather. It’s go outside and play weather. Take a leisurely walk and enjoy the sun weather. In fact, this weekend the kids and I went to the park and had a picnic pizza lunch, fed the ducks some stale bread, and played on the playground.

Of course, check back in a couple months and I’ll be complaining about how hot it is 🙂

Don’t forget to come by my Blog on Leap Day. I’m participating in a Bloghop where you can win a ton of books and prizes, plus get to see what I think of when I think of Leap Year : )

And next week, I’ll introduce ya’ll to our newest dwarf, Dreamer.

Till then, have a great week.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. vanillamom

     /  February 27, 2012

    Actually it has been an extremely mild-mannered winter in the Northeast. We had one major snow in late October (obscenely early even by *our* standards!)
    that did a ton of damage, and very little since then. Boston has just barely over 7 inches in the “snow bank”…as opposed to well over 70 the prior winter.

    Today it is a balmy 48, again way over “normal” for late February.

    I will confess to staring in shock at the tv a bit ago as they are predicting a decent, long-lasting “snow event” for Wednesday AND Thursday…That March, always roaring in like a Lion…

    I’ll be sure to drop by your blog on Leap Day!

    nilla

    Reply
  2. Ha ha. Thanks Nilla. Good luck with the incoming March storm. I guess to me, when I hear friends talk about the cold and *any* snow at all, it seems near apocalyptic to me 😉

    See you on Leap Day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

