• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Torn asunder, Writing versus Work.

Greetings and Salutations loyal blog readers,

No news is good news they say.  Mischievous Raven has not returned with news from The Swamp, and it’s just as well because the Werewolf Monks have put me to work repairing things around the Monastery.  It’s been a struggle to find a slice of peace and quiet to write around here.  Excuse a moment.

“The wine-press is in pieces!”

“Yes, I know, Brother White Fang, I’m the one who left the wine-press in pieces, but I have guests.”

“They’re going to have to wait.  We need the wine-press now.  Our special holiday vintage cannot wait.”

“I can’t just put them out. They’ve come all this way to see me.”

“I can put them out.  And I will, if you don’t get the press working, and I mean now.”

“That does not seem very hospitable.”

“You have to prioritize, Eerie, now get to it.  I’ll see to your guests.”

“It was so much nicer when you guys were still under the vow of silence.”

“Now, Eerie Dwarf or you won’t be welcome back.”

As you heard I have to get back to work.  Our chat and my writing will have to wait, yet again.  Enjoy the company of Brother White Fang and I’ll see you all next week.  As is our custom, I”ll leave you with this quote from The song Human Touch By Bruce Springsteen

“You and me we were the pretenders
We let it all slip away
In the end what you don’t surrender
Well the world just strips away”

 Write on,

Eerie

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

