• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Something’s Amiss

Greetings and Salutations once again loyal blog readers,

We are coming to you live from The Swamp.  Mischievous Raven and I are making the rounds today to check on our friends and neighbors.

“Where should we go first MR?”

MR       “Let’s sneak up, I mean check up on C.Rock Adile.  Might as well get the worst out of the way early.”

Eerie    “I know he’s a bit of a pill, but things won’t change if don’t try to get along with him.  There he is.  Be nice.  Hey CR, how are you today?”

CR        “Eerie, Mischievous, it’s good to see you both.  Mischievous here, was telling me you were visiting with the Werewolf Monks, trying to get some writing done.”

Eerie    “Yeah I’ve been at the Monastery for the last few weeks.”

CR         “Mischievous was taking fine care of your place in your absence.  He is quite an asset to our community.”

Eerie    “Really.  That is high praise indeed coming from you CR.”

CR        “Not at all.  We’ve had our differences in the past , but that’s all over.  Right little buddy?”  CR puts an arm around Mischievous and gives him a man hug.

Eerie    “Your awfully quiet.”  Looking at MR

MR      “I’m speechless.”

CR       Laughing.  “Well that’s a first my onyx friend.”

Eerie    “Yes quite.  I’ve heard The Swamp Thing has planted a flower garden so we’re heading over to see how she is getting on with that.”

CR       “You must see it to believe it.  It rivals Dreamy Dwarf’s place.  Off with you then.  Stop by later, I’m brewing sun tea.”

Eerie    “That was odd.”

MR        “Your telling me.  He’s done nothing, but give me grief the whole time you were gone.”

Eerie       “Holy salamanders.  Look at all those flowers!  It’s a virtual  tsunami of color.”

MR           “Here she comes.  Keep your voice down.”

Eerie         “What a lovely garden Swamp Thing.  You must have a green thumb.”

Swamp Thing    “Hello Eerie,  Of course I have a green thumb.  I have a green everything incase you haven’t noticed.”

Eerie    “Yes What I meant is you–”

Swamp Thing    “I know what you meant silly.  Don’t be so serious.”  She laughs.

Eerie    “I heard you planted a garden, but I didn’t believe it until now.  What possessed you to plant flowers.”

Swamp Thing    “Having all those decaying body parts around got too depressing.  I decided to brighten the place up.”

Eerie    “You’ve certainly done that.  It’s… It’s, I don’t have words for it.”

Swamp Thing    “That’s the nicest thing you’ve never said to me.”  She laughs herself to tears at her own joke.

Eerie    “I’ve gotta run Swamp Thing. You keep up the beautiful work.  Come on Mischievous.  Let’s get out of here.”  Once out of earshot of the still laughing Swamp Thing.  “What is going on here?  It’s like the Stepford Swamp.  Or something from an HP Lovecraft story.”

MR      “I’m as confused as you.  I don’t recommend drinking the water until we get to the bottom of this.”

Eerie    “I hear you.  We need to sort this out.  If this keeps up The Swamp will be over run with tourists or worse people will want to move in.

MR       “No.  Not people.  Nothing lowers property values faster than people.”

Well folks as you can see we’re going to be busy until we find out what’s causing our neighbors to be nice all of a sudden.  Mischievous has selected a quote to leave you with.   I’ll see you next week.

“I have no faith in human perfectability. I think that human exertion will have no appreciable effect upon humanity. Man is now only more active – not more happy – nor more wise, than he was 6000 years ago.”Edgar Allan Poe

Write On,

Eerie

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

