• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

IT’S UP TO ME AGAIN

Welcome back everyone,

I thought you were keeping an eye on Eerie for me.  You didn’t let him go back into the house did you?

 

Oh, crap.  That’s not good.  Brother Grey tested the flower for me.  First of all it’s a Poppy, which he said is usually harmless.  But, something caused these to mutate into something he described as a cross between opium, and marijuana.  The monks are very interested in the effects and went over to gather a basket of flowers from Swamp Things garden.  In the mean time they warned me of possible side effects.  I told him it was making everyone really pleasant, to the point I want to gag.  Brother Grey said, it’s likely to be addicting.  If it makes everyone nicer to be around I’m willing to take a chance on them getting addicted.  Of course I’m staying well away from that crap.

My theory is it’s in the water.  Just look around the swamp, nothing there is normal.  The lily pads are too big the tadpoles are orange,with four eyes and I don’t even have to mention Swamp Thing.  I mean one look at her and you know that’s just not right.  Even Eerie, hasn’t grown in a hundred years.  That’s why I stick to the trees and the skies.

I guess we’re going to have to go gather Eerie and the muses and get them out of there, before I wind up with a bunch of junkies for friends.  As for the rest of them, well, I’ll leave that up to someone else.  Maybe we could plant some of those flowers in the Impenetrable Forest. It would make getting through there a lot safer if the Killer Koalas, and the Piranha Hummingbirds were a little friendlier.  This could be the solution to the worlds troubles.

Hold on, what am I thinking?  Isn’t that what Timothy Leary said about LSD back in the day.  Hmmm.  Maybe I should leave well enough alone.  Come to think of it, this all started when Dreamer Dwarf moved in.  Before that we didn’t have these problems.  I mean we had plenty of problems, but flowers weren’t among them.  I will leave you this week with a quote from Professor Leary himself.  You can judge for yourself how is ideas worked out.

“Drop Out–detach yourself from the external social drama which is as dehydrated and ersatz as TV. Turn On–find a sacrament which returns you to the temple of God, your own body. Go out of your mind. Get high. Tune In–be reborn. Drop back in to express it. Start a new sequence of behavior that reflects your vision.”

TIMOTHY LEARY

I’ll see you all next week.  We’ll probably be detoxing Eerie the rest of the week anyway.

Keep your head up,

Mischievous Raven

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

