• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Welcome home Mischievous Raven

Welcome back oh loyal readers of the blog,

Settle in and let the warm muck ooze between your toes.  Things around the Swamp have settled back in to the usual routine and aside from the relentless shuffling of the undead horde, it has been quiet.  With that said, please say hello and welcome home to my good friend and recent world traveler Mischievous Raven.

The crowd murmurs in delight as an onyx flourish of feathers proclaims Mischievous’s arrival.

“Thank you, Eerie.  Hello everyone.  It’s nice to be home.”

So, do you want to tell us about your travels?

“It was great getting out of the Swamp for a while.  I spent some time with my cousins at the Tower of London.  They have servants who feed them and look after them everyday.  They don’t have to compete with the zombies for road kill.  They’re fed fresh meat everyday, and don’t have to lift a feather.  I tell you that’s the way things should be everywhere.”  He waves a wing around in the air.

Would you like me to feed you fresh meat everyday.

Photo courtesy of Wikipedia

“That would be nice.  I am a little hungry.”

I’ll ask C. Rock Adile if he would be willing to take care of you.

“Not that pompous ass.  He’s liable to poison me.”

But he has all those relatives that catch fresh meat everyday.  He could do it easy.

“No offense, but Ravens don’t want to eat the same crap that crocodiles eat.  All that raw fish can’t be good for you.  Why can’t you just go down to the Slice Your Own Deli and put in a daily standing order?  A pound of raw prime rib a day would do it.”

I could.  The problem arises when the bill comes due at the end of the month.

“If you would get off your butt and start marketing the free range Zombies you’ve been raising for the last two years we could afford it.”

I don’t have time to manage the herds and kick off a marketing campaign at the same time.  When am I supposed to get my writing done.

“Writing.  If you want to write then you should sell your books.  I could get used to being famous.”

I really missed you Mischievous, but your cousins may have spoiled you.  Your cousins have responsibilities, do they not.?

“There are rules.  My cousin George got fired for “conduct unbecoming.”  And they wouldn’t let Grog Raven drink so he went AWOL and moved to a pub down the street.”

Maybe I should give you a job and some restrictions on your behavior.

“Never mind that.  I’m sorry I brought it up.  I saw some friends of yours while I was over there.”

Yes, Juliane sent me a photo of you cavorting about with Grog at a pub.  Did you see Camille?

“Yeah, we partied one night.”

I’m glad you had a good time.  Did you happen get an audience with the King to petition the reversal of my banishment to the Swamp while you were there?  As I recall that’s why you went in the first place.

“There was a complication.  It seems his Highness canceled all private audiences because of the Olympic games.”

I see.  That’s disappointing.

“Cheer up Eerie, there’s always next year.”

Well I think that’s all the time we have for today.  Next week we’re going to visit with the most recluse resident of the The Swamp until then I’ll leave with a this Quotation.

The price of anything is the amount of life you exchange for it – Henry David Thoreau.

Write On,

Eerie,

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

