• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

It’s that time again

Greetings and Salutations loyal blog readers,

The swamp is humming along at its usual pace.  Mischievous Raven my constant companion and business partner in Free Range Organic Zombies Inc.  He has made a huge sale to the producers of the upcoming movie World War Z.  Once again I’m under the gun to bump up our zombie production.  That is quite a coup by Mischievous and he’s already demanding a bigger cut of the profit.  We’ll be having that discussion in private.  I’ll be introducing the rest of my neighbors as January progresses for any new comers to the Friday blog.

Moving on to todays topic.  The end of the world per the Mayan Calendar.  Some of you may remember that C.Rock Adile designated 2012 as the year of The Procrastinator.  His theory being that anything you put off past 12/21/2012 you will never have to do.  Now C. Rock is our resident know-it-all, and that is being generous.  For those of you who took C. Rock’s advice, I’m sorry.  You’d better get started catching up and making amends.  For the rest of us, we never bought his idea or the book he published explaining it.

Unfortunately for C.Rock, The Swamp Thing (so named because no one knows what she is except mean) did buy into his theory.  He’s been in hiding ever since December 22, and if he is as smart as he thinks he is, he’ll stay in hiding forever.

I mentioned last week that I was going to set some writing goals.  I have not yet done this, but in my defense I thought I’d get some input from the Evil 7 when we get together on Sat. at Smokey’s houseboat.  In the meanwhile keeping my commitment of this blog is a move in the right direction.

I’ve been throwing around some ideas for a short story prompted by an invite to submit one to an anthology for YA horror readers.  this has been decidedly more difficult than I Originally thought it would be.  All of my short story ideas seem to switch to more adult themes.  I’m not giving up, but it caught me off guard.  I will sleep on it tonight and try again tomorrow.

With regards to my current work in progress, I’ve written myself into a corner.  I’m stalling the task of going backwards in the story until I can un-paint myself from the corner.  It’s either that or run across the floor covered with wet paint.  I’ve never been a color inside the lines kind of guy so watch for footprints of wet paint across the pages of my novel.

I’m going to leave you here today.  We’ll get together again next week.  thanks for stopping by The Swamp.

This weeks quotation come from Tom Stoppared.

“Words are sacred.  They deserve respect.  If you get the right ones in the right order you can nudge the world.”

Write On,

Eerie Dwarf

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

