• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Books be expensive yo

            This may come as a shock to all of you, but books, as I’ve recently found out, are pretty damn expensive. Don’t jump on my hide just yet; I’m a writer, wherein a prerequisite is being a good reader, and I’ve frequented Bookmans most of my adult life (for those who aren’t familiar, they’re the king of used and abused whereas Barns&Noble is the king of new and shiny). Bookmans takes not just old books for trade, but all manner of electronics as well, and you’d be surprised how much they’d give me in trade-in credit for an old xbox USB controller extension cable (and as a former employer at a video game store, I had a lot of old knickknacks).

            Congratulations to me, I’ve finally purchased a Kindle Paperwhite. It’s lighter than a book and easy on the thumbs. Yet I find myself tilting my head in confusion when it dawns on me that my usually ‘free books’ all of a sudden require my credit card number.

            I’m not complaining, not one bit. I love books and will continue to read them with vigor.

            Just sayin. I thought video games were expensive.

            P.S. The perfect gift to get any reader is… wait for it…

            MORE BOOKS. I.E. gift cards for books.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. yes books are expensive, and pretty and fun and pleasurable and exciting and sad and heart-breaking and well you get the point. What is with all the gobble-de-goop in your post. going for character counts?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

