• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Starting Over & Refreshing the Well

Free Well In Monastery Stock Images - 2986804So I’ve decided I needed to take a break from writing my Heart of a Vampire Series for now, let the creative juices get back to flowing.

What does a writer do when their current series just isn’t working for them at the moment?

I decided to go back and relook at some of the novels/stories/beginnings/and so forth that I have worked on in the past.

My Angels (the book of my heart) just wasn’t calling to me either. So I continued to search.

And finally found my Ah-Ha.

The hardest part about doing this is that as writers, we grow over time. Looking at a book I wrote two years ago had me shaking my head, snorting in disbelief, laughing at myself, and suddenly resiting the urge to drown my sorrows in a *good* book, LOL.

Guess it’s a good thing I still love the story. But it does mean I’ll be starting over. Taking the basic idea, reworking and rewriting.

Hopefully I’ll have it done by the time Eerie comes out of hiding, he’s been threatening to steal my whips if I don’t get back to blogging and writing šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Nice, I’m good with taking the credit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

