• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

No One Way

I’m realizing more and more that there is no one way to do anything, but it seems the loudest and most confident people are the ones who really emphasize otherwise.  They push the idea that if you don’t do something one way, you are wrong, which can make others, especially reflective people, begin to doubt themselves.  The truth is, though, that when we push away our insecurities there is usually a natural instinct hidden beneath all our doubts.  Unfortunately, we seem reluctant to listen to our instincts.  And our instincts are usually right on the money!  Whether it pertains to our writing or the way we live our lives, I think this is such an important thing to keep in mind.

I love to write based upon a dream or an inspiring idea, even though I often have no idea where I am going with the rest of the story.  Then, after I’ve really begun to enjoy what I am writing, I come up with a plot.  I so often hear that a person should plot out their novel or story before writing a thing, which makes me doubt the way I do things, but I’m not going to get too hung up on the way I should do thing.  Instead, I am just going to continue to enjoy writing during my precious moments of freedom, rather than beating myself up for not plotting first.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

