• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

SIGN HERE…and here…and here… @JamiGrayAuthor #NewRelease #UF #PNR

*flopping into chair on porch of rickety cabin*  Feeling as exhausted as me yet? I swear, we’ve been running non-stop the last couple of months–blog hops, interviews and giveaways–it’s been busy.  Then add in the Prankster Duo gearing up for the Challenge of Educational Endurance, a celebration of 50 years of wedded garden bliss for the Garden Gnomes, finding out I needed a refill of iron to chase away the blahs, practicing the application of facial paint for the illusive professional head shot, and I’ve been looking forward to this small break.

I’ve plans, that’s PLAN with an S on it, for the upcoming months.  I’m considering actually getting a Newsletter together? What’s your take on Author Newsletters? I’m considering only doing one every four months because as much as I wish I could be a jumble of excitement all the time, it’s just not happening that often. Sorry.  Please share your opinion below, I promise it will help me with my decision.

I’m two-thirds done with my current Work In Progress (WIP). Nope, it’s a whole ‘nother series, nothing to do with Raine and company.  I’m hoping to have it finished and out into the big, bad query world by October.  Now that I’ve shared that with you all, I have no option but to do what I said I’d do. 

NANO 2013, it’s closer than you think.  I have declared I shall begin a new story for NANO this year (see below for hint of which title it will be!)

 Before we clean the place up in preparation for next week’s visit from the astounding Nana Prah, a fellow Black Opal Author by way of South Africa and her steamy tales of love, I wanted to share some awesome news with everyone!

Ready? 

FIRST…SHADOW’S MOON was a finalist in the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Claddaugh Contest for unpublished Paranormal Romance.  

SECOND…as mentioned above, I really do have an actual picture now. You can see it on my ABOUT page or even out on my Amazon author page, or any place else I’m out there (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Google+)

THIRD…we’ve made it through half the year with a ton of great guests, but we’re not done. We still have Nana Prah, Elle Kennedy, J.D. Tyler, Christy Reece, and Cindy Gerhard all coming this year, so keep on stopping by. These are fantastic writers you don’t want to miss out on.

FOURTH…As for moi, I’m over at Fiona Skye’s place on August 20th and on September 12th I’ve been invited to Suzanne Johnson’s blog, Preternatura. I’m doing giveaways, so don’t miss out.  Plus September we’ll be joining The Romance Reviews for their Fall Into Romance Blog Hop and I’ll be helping The Romance Studio celebrate 10 awesome years!  Run over to the Where Am I? Who’s Here? link above to see all our dates!

FIFTH…Near Christmas time, Black Opal Authors are gathering together to give you a book packed full of Holiday Short Stories, and yours truly will be in there with a lovely little tale of Raine and Gavin’s first case titled WRAPPED IN SHADOWS.  Want to see the first line? Hmmm….okay since you’ve been so good to keep visiting, here you go:

“Damn shame death can’t respect the holidays.”

I’ll leave it up to you on who you think is saying this one!

FINALLY…I am thrilled to announce I have signed my name in necessary fluids on a contract with Black Opal Books for SHADOW’S MOON and SHADOW’S CURSE, the third and fourth installments of the Kyn Kronicles. 

I will announce release dates as soon as I have them, I promise.  

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with this little teaser for SHADOW’S MOON:

As the Northwest Alpha wolf, compromise isn’t in Warrick Vidis’s vocabulary, but when his reluctant mate, Xander Cade, refuses to leave off the hunt for the one threatening their pack, will he be able to bend before they both break? 

A blonde, a brunette and a monster walk into a bar and all hell breaks loose.

It should have been the start of a bad joke, but days from a full moon Xander Cade, Tracker for the Northwest Motoki Pack, finds nothing funny about confronting an enraged Shifter in a crowded Portland nightclub filled with unsuspecting humans. The resulting carnage begins to fray the thin veil of secrecy shielding the supernatural Kyn community from public scrutiny. It also ensures there is no escaping the one man she’s been determined to avoid, her Alpha and mate, Warrick Vidis.  Dominating, protective and compelling, Warrick threatens her individuality like no other.

Warrick Vidis has no qualms using whoever or whatever necessary to protect his Pack, or his very reluctant mate. A series of unusual deaths involving lone wolves and anonymous threats against him and his Pack jeopardizes his normal steely control. Add in Xander’s continual reluctance to fully accept their Soul bond, and the line between intellect and instinct begins to blur leaving him wondering if one woman’s love and acceptance will be enough to save both man and wolf.

As the danger escalates, threatening not just their Pack but those closest to them, Warrick and Xander must find a way to trust each other and accept their rare bond or risk losing everything-their pack, their friends and each other.

 

Come back next week so you can meet Nana Prah! You will love her, promise!

—Jami

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

