• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

A Season for Rambling

And so it begins…

This is my favorite season of the year. Maybe because I live in a place that’s nearly always hot. I love anything that isn’t sunshine, especially rain, but cold is a nice change too. Sometimes I dream of snow. I’ve only seen it a handful of times in my life, but in my dreams, it’s always so clear. But it isn’t just the cold, or the dreams of snow, it’s the changes in life this time of year. People behave differently, sometimes for the better, and sometimes for the worse.

I listen to Christmas music, sometimes a month before the big day. The songs are familiar and comforting. They bring back happy memories. And with each year, Christmas becomes even more special. I thought not being a child anymore would take away from the magic of this holiday, but in fact, it’s even more magical when you are preparing for your own children.

Traditions both old and new come together to create a sort of magic that almost jingles in my ears. As I talk about all the things to come, I find it easier and easier to see it all through the wonder of a child’s eyes.

So this time of year brings about an array of thoughts and emotions that string together to make only a bit of sense, but a lot of fun. I’ll leave my tree up long past a fashionable time. People will look at it quizzedly, wondering if I just haven’t had the time. But I’ll smile, and give some excuse, while all the while convincing myself that the holidays can stay as long as the tree remains.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

