• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Ch..ch..changes…

Come gather ’round people
Wherever you roam
And admit that the waters
Around you have grown
And accept it that soon
You’ll be drenched to the bone.
If your time to you
Is worth savin’
Then you better start swimmin’
Or you’ll sink like a stone
For the times they are a-changin’.

–Bob Dylan

So here’s the deal. The morning I signed my second publishing contract with Muse It Up Publishing for HUNTED BY THE PAST (coming Summer 2014) and danced my way into my dearest Starbucks to embark upon my writing day for SHADOW’S CURSE, I got a phone call.

Not the kind of phone call I expected while I was riding high from signing my name to a brand, spankin’ new contract. Nope, this phone call was all about how my life can change in the time it takes a cell phone to ring.

The Knight and I decided to rent our little shack when the Garden Gnomes came to live with us. It’s been great. Unfortunately our Giant landlords have decided they would like to reinvent themselves, sell our shack and continue on another path. 

I’ve got nothing against that, go forth and do what’s best for you and yours. No harm, no foul.

However, now me and mine have three months to relocate. Umm, yeah, if I had any inkling this was coming, I could have prepared better. Instead, I’m now asking sleep to take an extended vacation while I figure out exactly what the Knight and I need to do to get this new adventure under way. 

While we had planned on making a shack our own someday, we hadn’t quite thought we’d be doing it RIGHT FRICKIN’ NOW. 

I’m not a great change person. Change and I argue over things. So for the last couple of days, we’ve been having a hell of an argument.

*Sigh* But I know how it goes, so I’m pulling up my big girl panties, making plans, altering others, and determined to hit deadlines, even if it means mainlining caffeine. 

Guess life was just getting a little too quiet, or I tempted fate once too many times about being able to plan things. 

Time to rock-n-roll.

*heading for the door to scour the neighboring abodes*

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

