• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Jami’s Future blog posts now open for suggestions… #blogsuggestions

To say it’s been a little nutty around here is putting it mildly, but I’m fairly certain we’ve managed to survive the worst of it.  I’ve been lucky enough to have some great authors swing by and help pick up the slack while I try to get the wild, writing horse under control.

To give you an idea of what the last sixty days has thrown at me:

SHADOW’S MOON is in the final stages of preparing for it’s debut on  May 10th, 2014.  

I think I have all my goodies set up for the Romantic Times (RT 2014) conference in New Orleans for May.  

The newest shack is now presentable and open for visitors, the packing boxes are tucked away.

The Prankster Duo have been corralled and should be stumbling along the last part of their scholastic adventures.

The evil day job and I are at an impasse, wherein they’re being nice to me and I’m checking out interesting bits and pieces shining on the side of the road.

SHADOW’S CURSE is proving its name apt. Natasha is showing how demons really do thrive on chaos, even if that means the poor schlep (me) that has to tell the story gets battered to a pulp and sent back to fix those pesky little issues.  (Sigh)  My personal deadline is now mid-April to get this done. Maybe I’ll get a couple of weeks before RT 2014 to enjoy some quiet, but I doubt it.

HUNTED BY THE PAST is coming up fast in the rearview mirror. I’m expecting to be crowded to the edge with edits shortly. 

And when I went to take a deep breath, I realized, hey, there’s a whole ‘nother six months of the year open for interviews.  I know we’ve been having fun with all the authors that have been stopping by, but you all have been patient, and subject to my choices. I’m thinking it’s time to mix it up a bit.  

So instead of relying on more interviews and blog hops, I’m going to throw this out there.

Tell me what you’d like to see discussed, I’m always looking for cool topics.

Wait, don’t go, I’m serious. This blog isn’t just about me, it’s about you the readers as well, so I’m honestly curious.

What kind of posts would you like to see? I’m not saying it will happen every week, but still, I’m all open to suggestions. See, here’s the thing with being a writer (even if you are a voracious reader), your blog topics are centered around what impacts you at that particular time. Critique groups, editing dilemmas, promotional hells, review worries,  but there’s so much more to talk about.

So I’m looking to gather a list of suggestions from you, then I’ll put it up as a poll and start from the most popular and work my way down. Sound like a plan? Okay, good. In case you need a starter kit, here’s  few items I’ve seen done well:

Round-robin stories.  I’m sure I can get a few writerly friends to join with me. I promise I have some.

Gather a list of blog visitor questions for our kidnap…er…interview victims.

Exploring the wild worlds of what happens in writing, techniques, questions of “What do you do, when…”

What topics stir your blood? Are you intrigued by different genres? What happens behind the book scenes? Is there some burning question you’ve always wanted to ask, but never felt comfortable putting out there? 

Start a hypothetical “what-if” threads.

Recommend new reads.

A debate on the merits of having JJ Abrams do the new Star Wars flicks.

So bring it, guys, throw stuff out there and let’s find out what sticks to the walls. (They’re clean, promise.)

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

