• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

My First Time…

Greetings. My name is Tara Rane, and I’m an author living in the Southwest. I have a hubby who worships Apple, a spirited toddler with a death wish, a hairless dog, a cat who wears diapers, and a fish with attitude. I write dark urban fantasy and paranormal romance.

Since I’m baring my soul, I have a confession to make. This is my first time blogging. Ever.

Up to this point, I’ve managed to avoid social media like the bubonic plague. But when my mother is the one lecturing me about internet presence (cue the theme song from the Twilight Zone), I know it’s time to join the 21st century.

Of course, if I’d lived a hundred years ago, I probably would have grumbled, “We don’t need no stinking automobiles. We have perfectly good horses.” Then I would have sashayed my corset-wearing self into the outhouse to pout in the dark (because indoor plumbing and electricity were the devil’s magic).
horse-carriage-406809_640
Being a technophobe growing up in the 80’s and 90’s meant that I fought the upgrade from my Apple IIc like a honey badger on crack. My desk drawers are still filled with floppy discs that, hopefully, I’ll be able to access again. Someday.

Embarrassingly enough, I still have a tape deck in my car. And the tapes to go along with it. It’s a fabulous anti-theft device, by the way. Thieves will actually stick their business cards in my windshield offering me a good deal on a better stereo system.

It took my hubby (a technophile) holding me down and prying the flip phone out of my white-knuckled grip and replacing it with a smart phone to get me to upgrade. He has gotten wise to my Amish ways, and often sneaks in computer updates and new technology at night while I’m asleep. It figures I’d marry an IT guy. *Sigh*

A funny thing happens once I get accustom to the change. I find there’s no going back. Right now, I’d rip out the jugular of anyone who dared try to separate me from my newfangled devices. And such will be the way with blogging.
Since I’m new to this bright and shiny world of blogging, I’d love hearing from you. What do you like and dislike seeing in blogs?

And if you have a chance, check out my first blog on my website. There I explain why I use ‘Death is the beginning’ as my tagline.

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I confess… I’m a technophobe… | Tara Rane

Leave a Reply

