• Who We Are

  • Schedule

    Mondays ~
    Tuesdays ~ Snarky
    Wednesdays ~ Dreamer
    Thursdays ~ Naughty
    Fridays ~ Dreary
    Saturdays ~
    Sundays ~

    Whenever ~ Smokey, Mighty, Eerie and Wicked

  • Snarky’s Tweets

  • Kinetic’s Tweets

  • Dreamer’s Tweets

  • Wicked’s Tweets

  • Eerie’s Tweets

  • Mighty’s Tweets

Building the Plot: Pt. 03: The Ending

I have to apologize for being a day late in my post. I was struggling with what I should post up since there will be more spoilers in this portion. After some ruminating on the subject, however, I’ve decided to post up everything but the twist at the end, to keep some surprise for the actual story once I get it out.

Let’s talk plot!

I’m going to break this down into three chunks:

The Ending

The Beginning

The Middle

All in that order. I’m doing it this way so that I ensure I know where I’m going before I start off with anything else.

As a matter of full-disclosure, I actually do have the complete ending figured out, but I will be leaving the twist off this blog. You’ll have to RAFO (Read And Find Out). Since I’m building this story on the blog as a sort of experiment, I will be posting up everything else related to the plot otherwise.

So here goes: this is a bit rough, more of a brainstorming idea, but it’s what I have right now.

Little backstory: Bael has created a runed spell on the ground that requires blood sacrifice every moon cycle (still working out specifics on it).

At the end, Peter has arrived to offer himself up as a sacrifice to the demons so that he will close the portal with his mixed-angel blood, but it turns out that they were waiting for him the whole time due to REDACTED. Because of this they actually wanted him to show up. Bael has been planning for it the entire time.

At the same time, Celeste, who Peter left behind, has also turned up, and tricks the demons into allowing her onto the rune in order to comfort Peter before he is sacrificed. She knows fully well that REDACTED, and since the demons were blinded by hubris, they won’t think about REDACTED.

Thus the rune will fail right before Peter is sacrificed and the portal to hell that Bael and his minions have been working so hard on for the last few years will be thwarted. The block that was keeping the Angels in Purgatory will be opened, and the angels will sweep back down to earth in righteous fury to cleanse our world of the demon taint once again.

So there we go! I am holding a couple things back, but next week we’ll take a look at the beginning. Then go from there with the middle. We might spend a couple weeks on the middle. Once all that is done then it’s on to the entire plot as a summary post then I will begin writing out the rough draft of the story. Once I have the plot down we’ll know a little better just how long this story will be.

Till next week, have a good one!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

